Stretching & Flexibility for Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu

Screen Shot 2015-12-08 at 10.08.07 AM

Maintaining a flexible, pliable body is imperative to prevent injuries and for a successful BJJ experience.  As a smaller practitioner (I walk around at 150 – 155 lbs) I find that I get stacked on my neck and back quite a bit when I am rolling.  By maintaining flexible hips and a flexible spine I have been able to avoid neck and back injuries.  In these two videos I demonstrate my favorite solo stretches using a belt, foam roller and wall.  I feel that stretching should be a daily discipline for all BJJ practitioners.  Remember, stretching requires two things: a little discipline and you getting on the floor and doing something!

-Happy Training.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

