NINJA BACK TAKE and CHOKE: Tournament Tested NINJA APPROVED!

I learned this back take in 1999 from Jean Jacques Machado at a seminar in New Jersey.  I have been using this back take ever since and hit it in a tournament recently. I have been calling this “The Evil Ninja Choke” because I never had a name for it.  (Jeff Glover calls it the “7-year old choke”) I trap both arms with the legs and hide my own legs behind my opponents back.  The leverage from the legs and pelvic bone create pressure for the choke.  It’s not a neck crank, but rather a choke.  It’s an awesome transition to a great choke!  Give it a try! -Happy Training!

Here’s  fellow teammate Ben “Durty” Dixon hitting the back take recently in a tournament.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

