Two NEW Moves! Sneaky “Ninja Guard Opener” AND “Tail Hip Heist”

Screen Shot 2014-10-17 at 10.20.58 AM

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Here are two fun, sneaky Ninja moves.  The first one is a true “ninja move” because they don’t see it coming.  I’ve been doing this move for many moons and actually have never showed it to anyone…  I generally use this as a way to open a stubborn closed guard.  I do get the submission too (especially if they refuse to open the legs).

The second move is something I came up with a few weeks back and I’ve been having some good success with it.  I generally use closed guard as my “home base” to build sweeps and submissions.  I tend to use the hip heist / kimura sweep and iterations of it to set up other sweeps and submissions.  This version uses the opponents lapel / tail as a hook for leverage.  It’s a fun, sneaky little sweep!

Enjoy and happy training…  visit our newest sponsor www.MyBJJBody.com              

also check out:   Jiu-Jitsu Saved My Life!  

 

One thought on “Two NEW Moves! Sneaky “Ninja Guard Opener” AND “Tail Hip Heist”

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

