Welcome!

black-3

Now renegades are the people with their own philosophies…They change the course of history…Everyday people like you and me.  Afrika Bambaataa

Welcome to the BJJAfter40 website!  I created this website as a resource for the over forty Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu practitioner.  Of course this site can be a great resource for anyone interested in health and wellness.  As a 44 year old martial artist I often hear others refer to the forty plus crowd as “old man” or “old woman” Jiu-Jitsu…That martial arts after forty  somehow means ibuprofen, ice and a string of constant injuries.  I am hear to tell you that it couldn’t be farther from the truth!  As a 44 year old BJJ brown belt and very active competitor you CAN achieve goals that you never thought possible.  It starts by building a healthy vessel!  Twelve months ago I personally went from being an out-of-shape martial artist who was constantly in pain to the “renegade warrior” that I am today!  I have lost over forty pounds and have gotten into the best shape of my life.  I have created a “healthy vessel” that allows me to compete and practice martial arts at the highest level.

My intent is that this website can become an organic, living, breathing community for martial arts practitioners who are not defined by age but by the legacy they leave!

TRAIN HARD, STAY HUMBLE.  Your fellow Renegade

GET RENEGADE RESULTS!
GET RENEGADE RESULTS!
Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

